Dr. Tyna Show Podcast & Censorship-Free Blog
Podcast Episodes
37: The Cholesterol Myth with Dr. Jonny Bowden
0:00
-1:03:40

37: The Cholesterol Myth with Dr. Jonny Bowden

On this weeks episode I sit down with the legendary Jonny Bowden.  Jonny Bowden is a pioneer in functional nutrition and his books have been apart of my library since I started in this industry.  Jonny well known for his book best selling book, "The Great Cholesterol Myth," which we break down in this episode. 

Dr. Tyna Show Podcast & Censorship-Free Blog is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

On this episode we cover:
How the country got on the low fat kick 

Cholesterol 

Modern cholesterol test 

Why the HDL/LDL test is antiquated 

The particle test 

How to test for cholesterol the modern way 

What to ask your doctor 

Why statins don’t save live 

Link between statin drugs and erectile dysfunction drugs 

Cholesterol and sex hormones

Pre-Diabetes aka Insulin Resistance 

Fats 

Vegetable Oils vs Seed Oils 

Omega 6s and Omega 3s

Inflammation

Check Out Jonny:
"The Great Cholesterol Myth"
Website
Follow Jonny on Instagram

Follow Dr. Tyna on Instagram


Download my FREE BOOK and get on my email list. 


Follow me on my Substack Blog


Be sure to check out my exclusive strength training platform where I share out 2 workouts a week, plus bonus content about metabolism, sleep and hormones for those on auto-renewal. Subscribe HERE.

My Metabolic Revamp Toolkit is THE definitive guide to get you started on your journey to dialing in your metabolic health. It includes a 20+ page ebook, How I Eat 7 Day Recipe Guide, Assess Your Metabolic Health Guide, Perfect Metabolic Day Guide, Waist Circumference Guide, Sleep Hygiene 101 Guide, Stress Buster Guide and Fat & Oils Cheat Sheet. Grab it NOW.

Share


Sponsored by: The Dr. Tyna Store

Get 10% OFF my Main Store and my CBD Store here.

Use Code ULTRAOMEGAOK10 For 10% off Ultra Omega OK

Further Listening:
The Functional Pharmacist: Statin Drugs with Dr. John Kim

Show Links
"The Great Cholesterol Myth"
Statin adverse effects : a review of the literature and evidence for a mitochondrial mechanism
Sickening
Prescribing By Numbers

0 Comments