Dr. Tyna Show Podcast & Censorship-Free Blog
Podcast Episodes
42: The Belly Fat Effect with Mike Mutzel
0:00
-59:19

42: The Belly Fat Effect with Mike Mutzel

On this episode I am sitting down with my old friend Mike Mutzel.  Mike and I had a great time talking about strength training, metabolic health and obesity.  Mike is the author of fantastic book The Belly Fat Effect

Dr. Tyna Show Podcast & Censorship-Free Blog is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

On this episode we cover:
Metabolic health 

Victimology 
Pros and cons of fat 

Obesity 

Metabolic health stats 

Pandemics effect on children 

How the body adapts 

Belly fat 

Subcutaneous vs. visceral fat

Frailty 

DHEA

Inflammaging 

Osteosarcopenic obesity

Osteoarthritis 

Osteoporosis 
Cancer
Infectious diseases 

How to make everyday activities into exercises to build muscle 


Follow Mike on Instagram
Mike's Website
Mikes Book: The Belly Fat Effect


Follow Dr. Tyna on Instagram


Download my FREE BOOK and get on my email list. 


Follow me on my Substack Blog


Sponsored by: The Dr. Tyna Store

Get 10% OFF my Main Store and my CBD Store here.

For 10% off, bundle MetaboFlex and CarbBlunt w/code

METABOLISM10 


Be sure to check out my exclusive strength training platform where I share out 2 workouts a week, plus bonus content about metabolism, sleep and hormones for those on auto-renewal. Subscribe HERE.

My Metabolic Revamp Toolkit is THE definitive guide to get you started on your journey to dialing in your metabolic health. It includes a 20+ page ebook, How I Eat 7 Day Recipe Guide, Assess Your Metabolic Health Guide, Perfect Metabolic Day Guide, Waist Circumference Guide, Sleep Hygiene 101 Guide, Stress Buster Guide and Fat & Oils Cheat Sheet. Grab it NOW.

Share


Further Listening:

8 Ways Obesity Wrecks Your Immunity
Are You A Hot Mess of Health?

0 Comments