Dr. Tyna Show Podcast & Censorship-Free Blog
Podcast Episodes
45: Joint Pain and Metabolic Health with Dr. Shawn Baker
0:00
-1:15:02

45: Joint Pain and Metabolic Health with Dr. Shawn Baker

On this episode of the Dr. Tyna Show, I am sitting down with Dr. Shawn Baker.  He is the author of The Carnivore Diet. Dr. Baker has spent 20 years as an Orthopedic Surgeon and his insight is incredibly valuable.  I can’t wait for you to listen.  

Dr. Tyna Show Podcast & Censorship-Free Blog is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

On This Episode We Cover:

Orthopedic surgeries 

Dextrose 

Prolotherapy 

Fixing underlying issues in your body 

Stem cell therapy 

Issues with stem cell therapy if you are inflamed 

Ultra processed foods 

Auto immune responses 

Asthma and autoimmunity 

Why arthritis is common but not normal  

Synovial inflammation 

Knee replacements 

Osteoporosis 

Vegans and bone health 

Leptin 

Leptin resistance 

Carnivore Diet


Follow Dr. Shawn Baker on Instagram


Dr. Bakers Website


Follow Dr. Tyna on Instagram 


Download my FREE BOOK and get on my email list. 


Follow me on my Substack Blog


Sponsored by: The Dr. Tyna Store

Get 10% OFF my Main Store and my CBD Store here.

Bundle MetaboFlex and CarbBlunt w/code

METABOLISM10 


Be sure to check out my exclusive strength training platform where I share out 2 workouts a week, plus bonus content about metabolism, sleep and hormones for those on auto-renewal. Subscribe HERE.

My Metabolic Revamp Toolkit is THE definitive guide to get you started on your journey to dialing in your metabolic health. It includes a 20+ page ebook, How I Eat 7 Day Recipe Guide, Assess Your Metabolic Health Guide, Perfect Metabolic Day Guide, Waist Circumference Guide, Sleep Hygiene 101 Guide, Stress Buster Guide and Fat & Oils Cheat Sheet. Grab it NOW.


Further Listening:

The Belly Fat Effect with Mike Mutzel

The Carnivore Code with Dr. Paul Saladino

Share




0 Comments