Dr. Tyna Show Podcast & Censorship-Free Blog
Podcast Episodes
36: Solo Episode: Exercise - The Quick and Dirty
0:00
-42:16

36: Solo Episode: Exercise - The Quick and Dirty

On this solo episode I'm talking all things exercise. I wanted to do a quick episode where I broke down my thoughts on all sorts of exercises such as walking, lifting, HIIT, yoga, pilates and more.

Dr. Tyna Show Podcast & Censorship-Free Blog is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

On this episode we cover:
Importance of building muscle

Things to look for in a coach 

Endocrine system 

Mitochondrial function 

The role cardio plays

Body weight exercises 

concentric vs eccentric 

HIIT 

How to use exercise to your benefit 

Adrenal function 

Oxidative stress

Labs of marathon runners 

Walking


As always, if you have any questions for the show please email us at podcast@drtyna.com.  And if you like this show, please share it, rate it, review it and subscribe to it on your podcast app. 

Follow Dr. Tyna on Instagram


Download my FREE BOOK and get on my email list. 


Follow me on my Substack Blog


Sponsored by: The Dr. Tyna Store

Get 10% OFF my Main Store and my CBD Store here.

Use Code PRELIFT For 10% off Pre-Lift and My Entire Store


Be sure to check out my exclusive strength training platform where I share out 2 workouts a week, plus bonus content about metabolism, sleep and hormones for those on auto-renewal. Subscribe HERE.

My Metabolic Revamp Toolkit is THE definitive guide to get you started on your journey to dialing in your metabolic health. It includes a 20+ page ebook, How I Eat 7 Day Recipe Guide, Assess Your Metabolic Health Guide, Perfect Metabolic Day Guide, Waist Circumference Guide, Sleep Hygiene 101 Guide, Stress Buster Guide and Fat & Oils Cheat Sheet. Grab it NOW.

Share


Further Listening:

Don't Be Zombie Bait: Is Frailty Worse Than Obesity?
Exercise is Protective Against COVID-19
How To Gain Muscle In a Safe Way with Coach Tony Gracia

0 Comments