Dr. Tyna Show Podcast & Censorship-Free Blog
Podcast Episodes
EP. 83: Orthopedic Medicine is a Scam | Part 1
4
0:00
-53:04

EP. 83: Orthopedic Medicine is a Scam | Part 1

4
Transcript

No transcript...

On this weeks episode, I am going solo to talk about why I think orthopedic medicine is a scam. I spent the entirety of my medical career in musculoskeletal medicine and I've seen behind the curtain on more than one occasion. I've also heard the MANY horror stories from patients. My job was to keep folks out from under the orthopedists knife and I'd like to finally share my thoughts on this busted system. I'm tired of watching human beings be handled in this medieval way and I want to set the story straight.

On This Episode We Cover:

2:19 - What is synovitis?

4:17 - Weight gain and orthopedic issues

6:00 - Vegetarians/vegans and joint degradation

7:54 - What is standard of care when you get hurt? What’s my take on that.

13:37 - NSAIDs

16:57 - Fractures and ibuprofen

17:21 - Tylenol and the liver

21:00 - What to look for in a healthcare provider when dealing with an injury

23:40 - X-ray vs MRI vs ultrasound

28:30 - Cortisone injections

33:30 - Are you a surgical candidate?

37:00 - What is PARQ?

38:38 - What if you’re a Medicare patient and you get injured?

42:07 - My metabolic revamp

44:00 - A discussion on moderation

47:40 - What can you do right now?

Stay tuned for Parts 2 & 3 on this topic!

My Metabolic Revamp Toolkit can be found at drtyna.com

Join me on my NEW exclusive strength training platform where I'll be sharing workouts, teaching proper and safe form with strength training from a rehab based perspective, talking all things metabolic health and hormones, plus much more! You can sign up via my website at www.drtyna.com.

GRAB MY FREE METABOLISM GUIDE

Share

Dr. Tyna Show Podcast & Censorship-Free Blog is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Further Listening:

Movement Overrides Pain - Solo Episode

Dangers of NSAID's - Solo Episode

4 Comments